Yes, your payment card is charged once immediately after placing an order. In some cases, your payment card is charged again after your personal shopper scans the QR code upon delivery. This means in some occasions, your payment card may be charged twice, first after order confirmation by clicking the ‘Buymie My Stuff’ button, second after your personal shopper scans the QR code. This is to avoid the process of pre-authorisation, which might hold up funds for up to 5-10 days if a debit card is used. Please note, in all cases, we will only charge for the items delivered to you and will only send one receipt to you for each order.
Have more questions? Submit a request